The fascinating Amir…

Among the ruins of Paestum, just while I tried to remember the words of my art professor about the Doric temples, the greatness, the strength, the simplicity have filled the eyes of an extraordinary beauty. All around  was calm. A sunny day. I was so happy. I took many pictures of the columns, I looked at them, I admired them. Along the way many people, many just married couples, photographers, children and Amir …. sitting by the side of the road, perhaps a little tired and hungry. I was enchanted and I caressed him……….

Tra le rovine di Paestum, proprio mentre cercavo di ricordare le parole del mio professore di storia dell’arte circa i templi dorici, la grandezza, la forza, la semplicità mi hanno riempito gli occhi di una bellezza straordinaria. Tutto era calmo. Una giornata di sole. Io ne ero felice. Ho scattato molte foto alle colonne, le ho guardate, le ho ammirate. Lungo la stradina tante persone, molti sposi, fotografi, bambini e Amir….seduto sul ciglio della strada, forse un po’ stanco, forse affamato. Incantata lo ho accarezzato………..

Amir is a beautiful Afghan hound I encounterd soon after a dog beauty contest; it, of course, won!

The simplicity is elegance, is the beauty of the soul, as in things, in people, in animals…

Amir è un meraviglioso levriero afgano che in quella giornata aveva vinto un concorso di bellezza…

La semplicità è eleganza, è bellezza dell’animo, come nelle cose, nelle persone, negli animali….

9 thoughts on “The fascinating Amir…

Leave a Reply

